The Fray

Lineup:

Headliner: The Fray

Opening Band: American Authors

Venue:

REBEL (formerly known as Sound Academy)

fray.jpg

I really enjoyed this concert. It was general admission, but I got to sit off to the side in a lounge area that was super comfortable. The music was nice and chill, I don’t think I stopped singing the entire time. The two bands were a great combination and complimented each other well.

Of course, the highlight for me was when The Fray played “Look After You”. That song is so special for me. I particularly enjoyed “Heaven Forbid” as well (and added it to my phone as soon as I got home). The story of Joe’s sister really got me.

Downside, the parking at REBEL is awful to get out of. My friend and I cleaned up and reorganized all my CDs while we waited the hour to get out.

American Authors – Believer

The Fray – Look After You

Leave a Reply

